Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Laura Kunin

Laura originally hails from the midwest, where she began her study of Iyengar yoga in the early 2000s. She is a graduate of the 3 year Iyengar Yoga Teacher Training Program and a certified Iyengar yoga teacher. After working long hours in post-production as a visual effects artist, Laura initially came to yoga for alleviate stress and physical issues. She has daily gratitude for the strength, calm and ongoing spiritual study that yoga brings to her and loves sharing this with her students.

Chigusa Saga

Originally from Japan, Chigusa has been practicing yoga since 2000. She has been fortunate to study Iyengar yoga under the mentorship of Marla Apt, and the guidance of Lisa Walford and Dora Hasenbein for the last 5 years.
Having worked as a post production editor, yoga helped Chigusa to cope with a sedentary and high-stress work environment and helped her to develop physical strength and emotional balance.
She firmly believes that regular yoga practice can elevate our day to day life by releasing unnecessary tension and bringing more balance to body and mind.

Chigusa is dedicated to sharing the benefit of yoga and helping students to improve their practice.

 

A less rigorous class with focus on relaxation. The poses are held longer and supported using props to deeply rejuvenate and calm the body and mind.
This is an Iyengar All Levels Restorative class. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Dec 23 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Sun Dec 30 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Wed Jan 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Jan 06 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Wed Jan 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Jan 13 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Wed Jan 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Jan 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Wed Jan 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Jan 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Wed Jan 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Feb 03 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Wed Feb 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Feb 10 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Wed Feb 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Feb 17 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga
  • Wed Feb 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laura Kunin
  • Sun Feb 24 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Chigusa Saga





HEADSHOT

YOGA FOR MS & OTHER MOVEMENT DISORDERS
with CIYT, Leslie Peters
 December 1st-22nd, Saturday's 12:30-2:00pm
This class specifically focuses on students with MS or other neurological conditions.
Introduction to incorporating Iyengar Yoga to address and help manage symptoms and challenges associated with Multiple Sclerosis and similar neurological conditions. While yoga is not a cure for MS and other neurological conditions in the words of BKS Iyengar "yoga helps us to endure what cannot be cured."
please visit website due to schedule changes.

Regular class series and monthly passes accepted.

Pre-Registration Required before attendance- No Drop-ins, No Refunds, Class Series must be paid in full, no make-ups.
$88/4 class package. Handicap Accessible. No yoga experience ok.

  • JASMINA-BANNER

  • Nancy-Banner

  • Yoga Tune up Banner_copy

  • BEGINNERS-BANNERS_copy

  • EFRAT-BANNER

  • Iyengar-Flexibility-Banner_copy

  • DEEP-STRETCH-BANNER_copy

  • Michaela-Banner_copy2

  • RESTORATIVE-Banner-copy

  • CHIGUSA-Banner_copy

  • LAURA-Banner

site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09