Iyengar 1-2


This class is taught by:

Shane Willis

Like many, I started practicing Iyengar yoga in an attempt to heal injuries and relieve pain that had become chronic. I’m still amazed at how well it worked and works. I‘m also thankful for the mental and emotional “quiet” that the practice offers.
Since I was originally trained in the visual arts, mostly making sculpture and conceptual projects, I love the shapes of the poses and how one pose is another inverted or on its side… I’m endlessly amazed at how this formalism has the capacity to heal and inspire. I see yoga as the highest art form.
I am a certified Introductory 2 Iyengar Yoga teacher.
For students who have a solid understanding of the fundamental poses taught in Level 1 along with a base of strength and flexibility from regular attendance. In this class, students will deepen their understanding of the mind-body connection in an expanded study of foundational poses including standing twists, backbends, and headstand.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 23 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Dec 30 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Chigusa (sub) Saga
  • Sun Jan 06 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Jan 13 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Jan 20 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Jan 27 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Feb 03 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Feb 10 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Feb 17 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Feb 24 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Mar 03 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Mar 10 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Mar 17 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Mar 24 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Mar 31 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Apr 07 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis
  • Sun Apr 14 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Shane Willis





HEADSHOT

YOGA FOR MS & OTHER MOVEMENT DISORDERS
with CIYT, Leslie Peters
 December 1st-22nd, Saturday's 12:30-2:00pm
This class specifically focuses on students with MS or other neurological conditions.
Introduction to incorporating Iyengar Yoga to address and help manage symptoms and challenges associated with Multiple Sclerosis and similar neurological conditions. While yoga is not a cure for MS and other neurological conditions in the words of BKS Iyengar "yoga helps us to endure what cannot be cured."
please visit website due to schedule changes.

Regular class series and monthly passes accepted.

Pre-Registration Required before attendance- No Drop-ins, No Refunds, Class Series must be paid in full, no make-ups.
$88/4 class package. Handicap Accessible. No yoga experience ok.

  • JASMINA-BANNER

  • Nancy-Banner

  • Yoga Tune up Banner_copy

  • BEGINNERS-BANNERS_copy

  • EFRAT-BANNER

  • Iyengar-Flexibility-Banner_copy

  • DEEP-STRETCH-BANNER_copy

  • Michaela-Banner_copy2

  • RESTORATIVE-Banner-copy

  • CHIGUSA-Banner_copy

  • LAURA-Banner

site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09